Presentations

A man giving a presentation to a group of people seated at a table

Becoming a voice in court for Florida's abused, neglected and abandoned children is a rewarding and worthwhile experience. With your compassion and time, you can help provide a future of hope, stability and emotional security for a child.

Our mission is simple: advocating for the child's best interest is our only interest.

If you have an agency, business or community organization in Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty or Wakulla County, you can schedule a free presentation for your group to learn all about volunteering as a guardian ad litem.

  • Our speaker will talk to your group about how guardians ad litem advocate for abused, neglected and abandoned children in your community and how to get involved by becoming a volunteer guardian ad litem.

  • Your group will also learn that they do not need to have any prior training, experience or knowledge about child welfare to volunteer — we provide all of the training necessary to become certified as a guardian ad litem.

  • State employees will learn about the Florida Mentoring Initiative, which allows up to one hour per week of paid administrative leave for participation as a guardian ad litem.

  • Presentation topics can be customized to fit the specific needs of your group. Whether your group has only five minutes for a quick briefing or an hour for a complete presentation, we welcome the opportunity to speak with your group's members or employees.

Request A Free Presentation

You can submit a GAL Presentation Request eForm to request a free guardian ad litem presentation. The eForm only takes a few minutes to complete and provides us with the information necessary to customize and schedule your presentation.

If you have any questions or wish to speak with someone in our office, please call or email our volunteer recruiter or circuit director.

Schedule of Presentations and Recruitment Events

Nothing Currently Scheduled

January 2020
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday, December 30, 2019 Tuesday, December 31, 2019 Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Thursday, January 2, 2020 Friday, January 3, 2020 Saturday, January 4, 2020 Sunday, January 5, 2020
Monday, January 6, 2020 Tuesday, January 7, 2020 Wednesday, January 8, 2020 Thursday, January 9, 2020 Friday, January 10, 2020 Saturday, January 11, 2020 Sunday, January 12, 2020
Monday, January 13, 2020 Tuesday, January 14, 2020 Wednesday, January 15, 2020 Thursday, January 16, 2020 Friday, January 17, 2020 Saturday, January 18, 2020 Sunday, January 19, 2020
Monday, January 20, 2020 Tuesday, January 21, 2020 Wednesday, January 22, 2020 Thursday, January 23, 2020 Friday, January 24, 2020 Saturday, January 25, 2020 Sunday, January 26, 2020
Monday, January 27, 2020 Tuesday, January 28, 2020 Wednesday, January 29, 2020 Thursday, January 30, 2020 Friday, January 31, 2020 Saturday, February 1, 2020 Sunday, February 2, 2020