Presentations

A man giving a presentation to a group of people seated at a table

Becoming a voice in court for Florida's abused, neglected and abandoned children is a rewarding and worthwhile experience. With your compassion and time, you can help provide a future of hope, stability and emotional security for a child.

Our mission is simple: advocating for the child's best interest is our only interest.

If you have an agency, business or community organization in Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty or Wakulla County, you can schedule a free presentation for your group to learn all about volunteering as a guardian ad litem.

  • Our speaker will talk to your group about how guardians ad litem advocate for abused, neglected and abandoned children in your community and how to get involved by becoming a volunteer guardian ad litem.

  • Your group will also learn that they do not need to have any prior training, experience or knowledge about child welfare to volunteer — we provide all of the training necessary to become certified as a guardian ad litem.

  • State employees will learn about the Florida Mentoring Initiative, which allows up to one hour per week of paid administrative leave for participation as a guardian ad litem.

  • Presentation topics can be customized to fit the specific needs of your group. Whether your group has only five minutes for a quick briefing or an hour for a complete presentation, we welcome the opportunity to speak with your group's members or employees.

Request A Free Presentation

You can submit a GAL Presentation Request eForm to request a free guardian ad litem presentation. The eForm only takes a few minutes to complete and provides us with the information necessary to customize and schedule your presentation.

If you have any questions or wish to speak with someone in our office, please call or email our volunteer recruiter or circuit director.

Schedule of Presentations and Recruitment Events

Nothing Currently Scheduled

December 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday, November 25, 2019 Tuesday, November 26, 2019 Wednesday, November 27, 2019 Thursday, November 28, 2019 Friday, November 29, 2019 Saturday, November 30, 2019 Sunday, December 1, 2019
Monday, December 2, 2019 Tuesday, December 3, 2019 Wednesday, December 4, 2019 Thursday, December 5, 2019 Friday, December 6, 2019 Saturday, December 7, 2019 Sunday, December 8, 2019
Monday, December 9, 2019 Tuesday, December 10, 2019 Wednesday, December 11, 2019 Thursday, December 12, 2019 Friday, December 13, 2019 Saturday, December 14, 2019 Sunday, December 15, 2019
Monday, December 16, 2019 Tuesday, December 17, 2019 Wednesday, December 18, 2019 Thursday, December 19, 2019 Friday, December 20, 2019 Saturday, December 21, 2019 Sunday, December 22, 2019
Monday, December 23, 2019 Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Thursday, December 26, 2019 Friday, December 27, 2019 Saturday, December 28, 2019 Sunday, December 29, 2019
Monday, December 30, 2019 Tuesday, December 31, 2019 Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Thursday, January 2, 2020 Friday, January 3, 2020 Saturday, January 4, 2020 Sunday, January 5, 2020