Presentations

A man giving a presentation to a group of people seated at a table

Becoming a voice in court for Florida's abused, neglected and abandoned children is a rewarding and worthwhile experience. With your compassion and time, you can help provide a future of hope, stability and emotional security for a child.

Our mission is simple: advocating for the child's best interest is our only interest.

If you have an agency, business or community organization in Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty or Wakulla County, you can schedule a free presentation for your group to learn all about volunteering as a guardian ad litem.

  • Our speaker will talk to your group about how guardians ad litem advocate for abused, neglected and abandoned children in your community and how to get involved by becoming a volunteer guardian ad litem.

  • Your group will also learn that they do not need to have any prior training, experience or knowledge about child welfare to volunteer — we provide all of the training necessary to become certified as a guardian ad litem.

  • State employees will learn about the Florida Mentoring Initiative, which allows up to one hour per week of paid administrative leave for participation as a guardian ad litem.

  • Presentation topics can be customized to fit the specific needs of your group. Whether your group has only five minutes for a quick briefing or an hour for a complete presentation, we welcome the opportunity to speak with your group's members or employees.

Request A Free Presentation

You can submit a GAL Presentation Request eForm to request a free guardian ad litem presentation. The eForm only takes a few minutes to complete and provides us with the information necessary to customize and schedule your presentation.

If you have any questions or wish to speak with someone in our office, please call or email our volunteer recruiter or circuit director.

Schedule of Presentations and Recruitment Events

Nothing Currently Scheduled

June 2021
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday, May 31, 2021 Tuesday, June 1, 2021 Wednesday, June 2, 2021 Thursday, June 3, 2021 Friday, June 4, 2021 Saturday, June 5, 2021 Sunday, June 6, 2021
Monday, June 7, 2021 Tuesday, June 8, 2021 Wednesday, June 9, 2021 Thursday, June 10, 2021 Friday, June 11, 2021 Saturday, June 12, 2021 Sunday, June 13, 2021
Monday, June 14, 2021 Tuesday, June 15, 2021 Wednesday, June 16, 2021 Thursday, June 17, 2021 Friday, June 18, 2021 Saturday, June 19, 2021 Sunday, June 20, 2021
Monday, June 21, 2021 Tuesday, June 22, 2021 Wednesday, June 23, 2021 Thursday, June 24, 2021 Friday, June 25, 2021 Saturday, June 26, 2021 Sunday, June 27, 2021
Monday, June 28, 2021 Tuesday, June 29, 2021 Wednesday, June 30, 2021 Thursday, July 1, 2021 Friday, July 2, 2021 Saturday, July 3, 2021 Sunday, July 4, 2021