Presentations

A man giving a presentation to a group of people seated at a table

Becoming a voice in court for Florida's abused, neglected and abandoned children is a rewarding and worthwhile experience. With your compassion and time, you can help provide a future of hope, stability and emotional security for a child.

Our mission is simple: advocating for the child's best interest is our only interest.

If you have an agency, business or community organization in Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty or Wakulla County, you can schedule a free presentation for your group to learn all about volunteering as a guardian ad litem.

  • Our speaker will talk to your group about how guardians ad litem advocate for abused, neglected and abandoned children in your community and how to get involved by becoming a volunteer guardian ad litem.

  • Your group will also learn that they do not need to have any prior training, experience or knowledge about child welfare to volunteer — we provide all of the training necessary to become certified as a guardian ad litem.

  • State employees will learn about the Florida Mentoring Initiative, which allows up to one hour per week of paid administrative leave for participation as a guardian ad litem.

  • Presentation topics can be customized to fit the specific needs of your group. Whether your group has only five minutes for a quick briefing or an hour for a complete presentation, we welcome the opportunity to speak with your group's members or employees.

Request A Free Presentation

You can submit a GAL Presentation Request eForm to request a free guardian ad litem presentation. The eForm only takes a few minutes to complete and provides us with the information necessary to customize and schedule your presentation.

If you have any questions or wish to speak with someone in our office, please call or email our volunteer recruiter or circuit director.

Schedule of Presentations and Recruitment Events

Nothing Currently Scheduled

August 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday, July 30, 2018 Tuesday, July 31, 2018 Wednesday, August 1, 2018 Thursday, August 2, 2018 Friday, August 3, 2018 Saturday, August 4, 2018 Sunday, August 5, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018 Tuesday, August 7, 2018 Wednesday, August 8, 2018 Thursday, August 9, 2018 Friday, August 10, 2018 Saturday, August 11, 2018 Sunday, August 12, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018 Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Wednesday, August 15, 2018 Thursday, August 16, 2018 Friday, August 17, 2018 Saturday, August 18, 2018 Sunday, August 19, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018 Tuesday, August 21, 2018 Wednesday, August 22, 2018 Thursday, August 23, 2018 Friday, August 24, 2018 Saturday, August 25, 2018 Sunday, August 26, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018 Tuesday, August 28, 2018 Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Thursday, August 30, 2018 Friday, August 31, 2018 Saturday, September 1, 2018 Sunday, September 2, 2018